Wimbledon 2024, the third Grand Slam of the year, will be held at the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club (AELTC) in London, England from July 1 to July 14.

Spain’s Carlos Alcaraz and Czechia’s Marketa Vondrousova will the defending champions in men’s and women’s singles, respectively at the 137th edition of the grass Major.

READ | When will four Grand Slams be played in 2024: Dates and venues

Alcaraz beat Novak Djokovic 1-6, 7-6(6), 6-1, 3-6, 6-4 in last year’s men’s final to win his second Grand Slam title.

In the women’s singles final, unseeded Vondrousova defeated sixth-seeded Tunisian Ons Jabeur 6-4, 6-4 to win her maiden Major.

The Dutch-British duo of Wesley Koohlof and Neal Skupski won the men’s doubles crown while Czechia’s Barbora Strycova and Chinese Taipei’s Hsieh Su-wei emerged victorious in women’s doubles.

The Croatian-Ukrainian duo of Mate Pavic and Lyudmyla Kichenok clinched the mixed doubles title.