Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results LIVE: In Delhi, BJP Leads On All 7 Seats, Heartbreak For INDIA Bloc

New Delhi:

The BJP, which won all seven Delhi Lok Sabha seats both in 2014 and 2019, was yet again leading on all seven seats in the national capital after 10 hours of counting. 

Bansuri Swaraj, late BJP leader Sushma Swaraj’s daughter, is making her electoral debut in this general election. Ms Swaraj, 40, was leading against her AAP rival Somnath Bharti in the New Delhi seat.

The AAP, which rules the national capital, is in a 4:3 seat arrangement with the Congress as part of the INDIA bloc taking on the BJP. 

Kanhaiya Kumar, who lost the last Lok Sabha election from Begusarai in Bihar, is up against BJP’s two-term MP Manoj Tiwari from North East Delhi. Mr Kumar, former student union president of JNU, is trailing Mr Tiwari, a popular Bhojpuri actor.

A total of 162 candidates contested the elections held during the sixth phase on May 25, according to official data.